Narendra Modi’s performance, his popularity will help BJP to win: BSY


Prime Minister Narendra Modi Government’s performance, his popularity and failure of the Congress-JDS Coalition government in Karnataka will help BJP to win a minimum of 22 Lok Sabha seats in the General election, BJP State President B S Yeddyurappa said here on Wednesday. Addressing a press conference here, the former Chief Minister said that voters will support Narendra Modi, for having provided ‘a corruption free’ governance and raising the country’s economy from the brink to vibrancy. “After successful implementation of the GST regime and several other revolutionary steps, India has emerged as one of the economic powerhouses in the world”. “NDA government’s achievement under Mr. Modi will act as a protective cover to seek votes when we go before the people.  The achievements, especially in the financial sector, had won accolades from abroad also” he added. Stating that the NDA government’s decision to announce Raitha Samman scheme, had helped the boost the sagging image of the farming community in the country, he said that “the Center had earmarked over Rs 75000 crores towards the empowerment of the farmers across the nation”. Coming down heavily against the JD(S)-Congress coalition government in the State, he said that “the tall promise made by the Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy on waiver of total farm loan had proved as a big lie. Even after completing nine months in the office the total loan waived by the State Government is only about Rs 4500 crores as against the promise to waive over Rs 42000 crores”.

Alleging that the people are facing acute shortage of drinking water, and migrating in search of a job in drought-hit taluks, Mr. Yeddyurappa alleged that “the Coalition Government in the State has failed miserably in tackling the situation”. Stating that he toured all the Lok Sabha constituencies in the State, in preparedness to fight the coming elections, former Chief Minister said that “a final list of candidates would be announced on March 16 at New Delhi”. Rajya Sabha member Rajeev Chandrashekhar, former Ministers Aravinda Limbavali, former Deputy Chief Minister R Ashok and several other BJP leaders were also present at the press conference.

Show More

Related Articles

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker