Major reshuffle in BJP, Tejasvi Surya, C T Ravi get top posts

Bengaluru/New Delhi

The Bharatiya Janata Party, on Saturday, reshuffled its office bearers and announced the replacement of its senior leaders such as Ram Madhav, P Muralidhar Rao, Anil Jain, and Saroj Pandey as general secretaries with fresh faces. Among the new faces is MP from Karnataka, Tejasvi Surya.

The announcement was made by BJP national president J P Nadda ahead of the Bihar Assembly elections scheduled to be held in October. He stated that the reorganisation of the party was aimed at combining young people, women as well as experienced people.

According to the announcement, Bengaluru South MP Tejasvi Surya will be replacing Poonam Mahajan as the new National President of the BJP’s youth wing, the Yuva Morcha.

MLA and Tourism Minister C T Ravi has also landed a top post as he has been appointed as one of the new general secretaries of the BJP. The other new general secretaries are Bhupendra Yadav, Arun Singh, Kailash Vijayvargiya, Dushyant Kumar Gautam, D Purandeshwari, Tarun Chugh and Dilip Saikia.

B L Santosh is the national general secretary (org).

The party also appointed 12 new national vice presidents namely Dr. Raman Singh, Vasundhara Raje Scindia, Radha Mohan Singh, Baijyant Jay Panda, Raghubar Das, Mukul Roy, Annapurna Devi, Bharti Ben Shiyal, D K Aruna, Chuba Ao, Abdulla Kutty.

V Satish, Saudan Singh and Shivprakash have been appointed as the national joint secretaries.

Meanwhile, the party has increased the number of national spokespersons to 23. MP Anil Baluni will continue to be the media in-charge, while having been elevated to the position of chief spokesperson. MP Rajiv Chandrashekhar, from Karnataka, has also been appointed as the party’s national spokesperson.

Show More

Related Articles

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker