BJP MP flags extended Mysuru-Kacheguda Express


South Western Railway (SWR) has extended the Kacheguda-Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (KSR) Bengaluru-Kacheguda train up to Mysuru from Tuesday.

BJP Lok Sabha member Pratap Simha flagged off the Mysuru-KSR Bengaluru-Kacheguda (Hyderabad) Express here today.

Speaking on the occasion he said that it was a long pending demand of merchants traveling to Hyderabad for trading and tourists who visit the City of Palaces and Hyderabad.

The train will have 24 coaches with one first AC coach, two-second class AC coaches, four three-tier AC coaches, 12 sleeper coaches, three-second sitting general coaches and two brake vans.

The train will run as an express between KSR Bengaluru-Mysuru-KSR Bengaluru and run as a super fast express between KSR-Kachaguda.

The train will depart Mysuru at 2.45 pm and reach KSR Bengaluru at 6.20 pm. Similarly, the train between KSR Bengaluru and Mysuru will depart KSR at 6.40 am and reach Mysuru at 9.40 am.

Show More

Related Articles

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker